So clearly working with kids for extended periods of time isn't my thing. I didn't know I didn't like them. The more you know. So while I continue working (and killing my soul slowly) I've been looking for another job in, Flying Spaghetti Monster-willing, another field. My ultimate goal is to learn programming and graphic design and find a job doing just that. But until I can afford to go to school while working, I must rummage through the available jobs bin. I've been looking into working with seniors because old people are allowed to be mean and forget things and I think they're funny. If anyone knows if it's better/more pleasant working at a facility or working for a company that does in-home care, do share. Because I'm all kinds of lost. No experience is the best experience, kids.
Old folks aside, I'm not doing so hot. I'm lukewarm at best these days. Why? Excuse me, that's a private matter. Mind ya own bidness!
But almost seriously, I think I have a little extra crazy in my brain that doesn't need to be there. And anxiety. Mostly anxiety. So even if I had a shrink to talk to I wouldn't want to just talk about it and I think all of that positive thinking crap is crap. It's also crap. So until I do see someone I'll just have to self medicate with chocolate. Diabetes don't scare me!
May all of your arteries clog with love
-Kat but also Ixi
Ps. Also maybe some meds for my apparent multiple personality disorder...
No comments:
Post a Comment